Menu

Quality made in Germany

RTMO-Erdspeicher wird Rotationsverfahren hergestellt

The proverbial Speidel quality

With some cheap tanks there remain doubts as to whether the containers will still be watertight years later. But with Speidel you are on the safe side. Not for nothing is Speidel the yardstick for quality in the plastic container business. Our tanks are produced by what is known as rotational moulding. While it is true that it is a bit more involved than the injection moulding process used by other manufacturers, it offers the tank brilliant stability and load characteristics, because it is produced in one piece without internal stresses. As a result we can guarantee this stability for 25 years.

Only Speidel offers this

  • Thick-walled due to a high material content and solid moulded ribs for maximum stability
  • Oval manhole chamber; entering the tank is possible even though it houses technical equipment
  • Insulation from frost thanks to the double-insulated, stainless steel cover with child-proof lock on all tanks, included in the price
  • Four solid handles and lifting eyes for easy (manual) transport
  • Food-safe, pure-grade polyethylene (PE) with KTW test certificate
  • Massive feet for extra stability during installation and storage with flat surfaces for adding on more tanks
  • Four built-in, through-joint seals for maximum flexibility when connecting up
  • Tank with groundwater module can be used even at maximum ground water level and strata water

Made in Germany for real

With Speidel products you get what is you pay for. For us, "Made in Germany" is not just an empty phrase, but a lived principle. This is also reflected in our purchasing strategy and company policy. That is why there are no problems with suppliers for our products even in difficult times, because they are mainly from Germany. We attach great importance to quality and that is exactly why we do not manufacture abroad at cheap prices.

In short: genuinely Made in Germany.

Our production in Ofterdingen
Employee in our plant

Swabian workmanship

We manufacture our products exclusively in our main factory in Ofterdingen, Swabia/Germany. This not only secures jobs, but also quality. An essential guarantor of this quality are our well-trained employees.

In two plants all work steps are carried out so that our customers receive the best containers: Plant 1 is responsible for the production of PE and VA as well as development, administration, customer service and logistics. Plant 2 houses the large container production.

Plant 1, in the background plant 2
Aerial photograph of our factory

Menu

Qualität Made in Germany

RTMO-Erdspeicher wird Rotationsverfahren hergestellt

Die sprichwörtliche Speidel-Qualität

Bei manchen Billigtanks bleiben Zweifel, ob die Behälter auch noch nach Jahren dicht sind. Mit Speidel dagegen sind Sie auf der sicheren Seite. Nicht umsonst ist Speidel der Qualitätsmaßstab im Bereich Kunststoffbehälter. Unsere Tanks werden im sogenannten Rotationsverfahren produziert. Das ist zwar etwas aufwändiger als das bei anderen Herstellern oft angewendete Spritzgussverfahren, dafür bietet der Tank dann auch glänzende Stabilitäts- und Belastungseigenschaften, weil er ohne Spannung in einem Stück produziert wird. Daher können wir diese Stabilität auch 25 Jahre gewährleisten.

Das bietet nur Speidel

  • Dickwandig durch hohen Materialanteil und massiv ausgeformte Rippen, für höchste Stabilität
  • Ovaler Mannlochdom, Einstieg in Tank trotz eingebauter Tanktechnik möglich
  • Isolation bei Frost durch doppelwandigen Deckel mit Kindersicherung aus Edelstahl bei jedem Tank im Preis enthalten
  • Vier massive Tragegriffe und vorhandene Kranösen für einfachen (Hand-)Transport
  • Lebensmittelechtes, sortenreines Polyethylen (PE) mit KTW-Prüfzeugnis
  • Massive Füße für sicheren Stand bei Einbau und Lagerung mit Planflächen für Tankerweiterung
  • Vier integrierte Durchsteckdichtungen für maximale Flexibilität beim Anschluss
  • Tank mit Grundwassermodul auch bei maximalem Grundwasserstand und Schichtwasser einsetzbar

Wirklich Made in Germany

Bei Speidel-Behältern bekommen Sie, was drauf steht. Für uns ist "Made in Germany" keine Floskel, sondern ein gelebter Grundsatz. Das zeigt sich auch bei unserer Einkaufsstrategie und der Firmenpolitik. Deshalb gibt es bei unseren Behältern auch in schwierigen Zeiten keine Probleme mit Zulieferern, da diese überwiegend aus Deutschland kommen. Wir legen Wert auf Qualität und gerade deshalb fertigen wir nicht im günstigen Ausland.

Auf gut denglisch: echtes Made in Germany eben.

Unsere Produktion in Ofterdingen
Mitarbeiter in der Produktion

Schwäbische Wertarbeit

Wir stellen unsere Behälter ausschließlich in unserem Stammwerk im schwäbischen Ofterdingen her. Das sichert nicht nur Arbeitsplätze, sondern auch die Qualität. Ein wesentlicher Garant dieser Qualität sind unsere gut ausgebildeten Mitarbeiter.

In zwei Werken laufen alle Arbeitsschritte ab, damit bei unseren Kunden beste Behälter ankommen: In Werk 1 findet sich die Produktion von PE und VA sowie Entwicklung, Verwaltung, Kundenberatung und Logistik. Im Werk 2 ist die Großbehälterproduktion untergebracht.

Werk 1, im Hintergrund Werk 2